How to archive:
Archiving accounts is a very useful option for when we have an account we don't use anymore and wish to keep them out of our current accounts, but keeping all its data and transactions.
See below how to archive an account:
- Access your accounts screen. Right next to the account name you wish to archive, touch the archiving icon related to that account and click on 'Archive'.
How to restore an archived account:
In the case you want to restore an archived account, all you have to do is access the Accounts menu, there will be an arrow on the left that is right next to the name 'Accounts'. By clicking on it, you will see the option to access archived accounts.
Clicking on the restoring icon of the account you wish to be restored will restore it back to the active accounts.
Deleting an account:
Attention: When deleting an account, all of the transactions (expenses, incomes, etc) related to that account will also be deleted. For that reason, make sure you really want to delete an account, because this action cannot be undone.
To delete an account, follow the same steps given before in this article on how to archive an account, but instead of clicking to restore it on the Archived Accounts menu, you must click the trash icon, read the message carefully and then press to delete it.
All done! Your account was just deleted.