If by any reason you wish to restart Mobills from zero and clear all the data on your account like if it was brand new, you can use this feature to reset your data and restart the app with standard information of a new account.
It's important to mention that your subscription will not be reset, so don't worry! :)
⚠️Be aware⚠️This action cannot be undone! So be sure about it before resetting your data.
To reset your data:
- On the main screen, touch the (Three dots) on the inferior tab, and then touch 'Manage' > Synchronization.
Touch 'Start from Scratch'. Read the message carefully. This action cannot be undone.
Done! Now your account is just like it was when you started to utilize Mobills, with all the standard initial data. =)